Januar 2024

Noch mehr News gibt´s auf unserer Facebookseite:

25.01.2024: WHOM GODS DESTROY veröffentlicht erste Single "In The Name Of War" vom kommenden Album 'Insanium'!
Die All-Star-BAnd WHOM GODS DESTROY um Derek Sherinian (Keyboards), Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (Gitarre), Hammer-Sänger Dino Jelusick (Whitesnake), Yas Nomura (Bass) und Drummer Bruno Valverde stellen besagte erste Single ihres Debüt-Albums vor.
'Insanium', das Debüt-Album der Band, erscheint am 15. März via InsideOut Music.
Das Artwork stammt aus der Feder von Nello Dell’Omo.

Gitarrist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal kommentiert die erste Single so:
"Derek, Dino and I began writing this song in 2020, it was the first song we wrote together. This song captures a lot of what the band is about, it's a good example of what to expect from the album. The song gets pretty intense when the band kicks in, an unexpected contrast, the music tells the story alongside the lyrics - the Eastern scale melody in the chorus followed by the 'war drum' pattern, the bridge feeling like it's heading toward something, an urgency..."

HIER geht´s zum Clip zu "In The Name Of War"!

1. In The Name Of War (06:38)
2. Over Again (05:01)
3. The Decision (07:08)
4. Crawl (06:36)
5. Find My Way Back (05:46)
6. Crucifier (04:43)
7. Keeper Of The Gate (04:54)
8. Hypernova 158 (03:24)
9. Insanium (08:37)

Band-Webseite: facebook.com/wgdestroy

(Press-Photocredits © 2024 by InsideOut Music/Sony Music Entertainment Germany GmbH)